COTA Challenge Cost Estimate

Thanks to Walker and Cap City Savvy for the great information regarding the cost of a commute. According to the calculator, my monthly cost of commuting by car is about $180 when gas costs about $4. Makes that $45 bus pass look pretty good, even when I add the $55 of cost from driving the 4 miles round trip to the bus stop. Half! I cut our costs in half!

That said, I had my boyfriend take me to work today. I wanted to sleep in and missed the bus. 😦 Bad Zanne. I’m riding the bus home, though.

Leave a Reply

