20 Blogging Projects

I really like Chris Brogan‘s blog about social media. He recently posted about 20 blogging projects. I’m far from a social media guru, so I plan to undertake the following ones at some point. The whole list, is at the link above.

  1. My Town – Take us on a photo tour showing us 5-7 things that would make a new visitor to your town happy to see. (when I have access to digital camera again)
  2. Make Something – Show us how you make your pasta sauce in a video. Show us how you organize your files on your computer. Take us through in a way that WE can do the same when you’re done.
  3. Share Five Friends– Show us five friends’ blogs and give us a blurb on why you like them.
  4. Five Tools I Use – Show us your web toolbox. (Add or subtract as needed).
  5. A Cause to Connect – Share your social cause of choice, and give us a background, the challenge they face, and ways to connect and be helpful.
  6. Business Blogging – What’s your take on business blogging? What advice will you give tomorrow’s company bloggers?
  7. Without Words – Can you post a story told completely in pictures? How about sounds? (When I get access to digital camera again)
  8. Tomorrow’s Classroom – How would you use social media tools to enrich or change the learning experience ?

 

3 Comments

  1. February 25, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing some of the list. I hope you and others write some swell posts, and then I can read them, and hey, it’ll be super fun. : )

  2. Andrew said,

    March 10, 2008 at 9:28 am

    I love the idea of telling a story only with sound for a blog post. That’s one I’m going to have to try because sound isn’t my comfort zone and I think a lot of social media requires breaking out of your comfort zone to really get some truth out there. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Hilton Meyer said,

    March 12, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Super good idea there Chris and Zanne. I may just use this idea in some sort of way. I’ll promise to pass on the inspiration.


Leave a Reply

